Top 5 favourite World Chess Champions


5 games between:
1. Fischer-Spassky 1972 English Opening,
2.Tal-Karpov 1987 Caro-Kann,
3.Capablanca-Menchik, 1935 King’s Indian Defense
4.Kasparov-Portisch 1983 Queen’s Indian Defense,
5. Carlsen-Nakamura 2011, Sicilian Defense

James Fischer – Robert James Fischer (March 9, 1943 – January 17, 2008) was an American chess grandmaster and the eleventh World Chess Champion. A chess prodigy, at age 13 he won a game which was dubbed “The Game of the Century”. Fischer won the World Chess Championship in 1972, defeating Boris Spassky
Mikhail Tal – Mikhail Nekhemyevich Tal (9 November 1936 – 28 June 1992) was a Soviet Latvian chess player and the eighth World Chess Champion. He is considered a creative genius and one of the best players of all time. Tal played in an attacking and daring combinatorial style. His play was known above all for improvisation and unpredictability. It has been said that “Every game for him was as inimitable and invaluable as a poem”. He was often called “Misha”, a diminutive for Mikhail, and he earned the nickname “The Magician from Riga”. Both The Mammoth Book of the World’s Greatest Chess Games and Modern Chess Brilliancies include more games by Tal than any other player. He also held the record for the longest unbeaten streak in competitive chess history with 95 games (46 wins, 49 draws) between 23 October 1973 and 16 October 1974, until Ding Liren’s streak of 100 games (29 wins, 71 draws) between 9 August 2017 and 11 November 2018.
Jose Capablanca – José Raúl Capablanca y Graupera (19 November 1888 – 8 March 1942) was a Cuban chess player who was world chess champion from 1921 to 1927. A chess prodigy, he is widely renowned for his exceptional endgame skill and speed of play. Capablanca was born in 1888 in Havana. He beat Cuban champion Juan Corzo in a match on 17 November 1901, two days before his 13th birthday. His victory over Frank Marshall in a 1909 match earned him an invitation to the 1911 San Sebastian tournament, which he won ahead of players such as Akiba Rubinstein, Aron Nimzowitsch and Siegbert Tarrasch. Over the next several years, Capablanca had a strong series of tournament results. After several unsuccessful attempts to arrange a match with then world champion Emanuel Lasker, Capablanca finally won the world chess champion title from Lasker in 1921. Capablanca was undefeated from 10 February 1916 to 21 March 1924, a period that included the world championship match with Lasker.
Garry Kasparov – Garry Kimovich Kasparov, born on 13 April 1963, is a Russian chess grandmaster, former World Chess Champion, writer, political activist and commentator. From 1984 until his retirement in 2005, Kasparov was ranked world No. 1 for a record 255 months overall for his career. His peak rating of 2851, achieved in 1999.
Magnus Carlsen – Sven Magnus Øen Carlsen (born 30 November 1990) is a Norwegian chess grandmaster who is the reigning five – time World Chess Champion, three-time World Rapid Chess Champion, and five-time World Blitz Chess Champion. He first reached the top of the FIDE world rankings in 2010, and trails only Garry Kasparov in time spent as the highest rated player in the world. His peak classical rating of 2882 is the highest in history. He also holds the record for the longest unbeaten streak at the top level in classical chess.


A chess prodigy, Carlsen finished first in the C group of the Corus chess tournament shortly after he turned 13, and earned the title of grandmaster a few months later. At age 15, he won the Norwegian Chess Championship, and at 17, finished joint first in the top group of Corus. He surpassed a rating of 2800 at age 18 years and 336 days, the youngest at the time to do so. At 19, he reached #1 in the FIDE world rankings, the youngest person ever to do so.
Carlsen became World Chess Champion in 2013 by defeating Viswanathan Anand. The following year, he retained his title against Anand, and won both the 2014 World Rapid Championship and World Blitz Championship, becoming the first player to hold all three titles simultaneously, which he repeated in 2019. He defended his classical world title against Sergey Karjakin in 2016, against Fabiano Caruana in 2018, and against Ian Nepomniachtchi in 2021.

Duration:  53 minutes and 44 seconds

Level:  Professional 2300+

Category: Opening, Middlegame and Endgame part– Analyzing of the Top 5 favourite World Chess Champions’s games.

Duration:  53 minutes and 44 seconds Level:  Professional 2300+ Category: Opening, Middlegame and Endgame part– Analyzing of the Top 5 favourite World Chess Champions’s games.

Your Shopping cart